Our Galleries are now temporarily closed as we prepare for our Fall Exhibits, and for upcoming Hall of Fame Festivities.
During this time you can still shop at our Artisan Boutique located in the CMA lobby.
We will observe the following hours from now until the end of August:  Tuesdays - Fridays: 10AM - 5PM;  Closed Saturdays, Sundays & Mondays 
Any questions please call the CMA at 330-453-7666.


Canton POS

Home / About / Board of Trustees /

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The museum has an active and committed Board of Trustees. This governing body of CMA, in consultation with the executive director, determines the Museum's strategic direction and provides oversight. The Executive Committee of the Board, as well as the full Board, meets monthly, with the Annual Meeting held every September. CMA Board members provide expertise for nearly every aspect of the Museum's affairs, including financial planning, marketing, development, and arts education, and they give generously of their time, leadership, and financial support.


2018 - 19 Officers of the Board

Joseph J. Feltes - President

Partner in Charge, Canton

Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLC

Jeff Strayer - Vice President


CMA Collections Management Committee

Lindsay Zimmerman - Vice President

Chair, CMA HeART Guild

Canton/Stark County Community Leader

Mark Belgya - Treasurer

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

The J.M. Smucker Company

Teresa Golden McClelland - Secretary

President & Owner

Environmental Flooring Group


2018 - 19 Trustees

Alex Fisher

Director of Store Operations

Fishers Foods

Vicki Haines

Senior Vice President

Aultman Health Foundation

Meleah Kinlow

Trial Attorney

Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs (Akron)


Christine Peterson

Canton/Stark County Community Leader

Community Arts Advocate

Kay Seeberger

Interim CEO

Lifecare Family Health & Dental Center

Carrie Sibila

Canton/Stark County Community Leader

Mark Spaner

Owner & President

Spaner Marketing Communications

Vicky Sterling

Owner & Chief Executive Officer

Pinnacle Press Inc.

Dr. Paul Turgeon

Eye Centers of Ohio

Dr. Walter Wagor


Kent State University

Cindy Winick

Canton / Stark County Community Leader

Amanda Morena


Canton Artists League

Nancy Stewart Matin


Canton Fine Arts Associates

Donate Now